← Back to listing

Proudly presenting the Fotodoks-Photographers 2017

With the exhibition ME:WE the festival starts on October, 11th, 2017 and we are happy to announce the participating photographers!

© Ruddy Roye
© Ruddy Roye

**Endia Beal (USA)
Michael Danner (D)
Tim Davis (USA)
Thomas Dworzak (D)
Annie Flanagan (USA)
Gregory Halpern (USA)
Paul Kranzler (A)
Kristin Loschert (D)
Mike Mandel and Chantal Zakari (USA)
Harris Mizrahi (USA)
Stefanie Moshammer (A)
Andrea Ellen Reed (USA)
Richard Renaldi (USA)
Ruddy Roye (USA)
Lisa Riordan Seville and Zara Katz (USA)
Sofia Valiente (USA)
Christina Werner (A)**

With the topic ME:WE Fotodoks 2017 illuminates, in dialogue with the partner country USA, the relationship between the individual and the collective. Documentary photographic positions show how social communities are shaped by external influences, such as politics or conflicts, and create the potential for a hopeful connection. The view is directed at what connects or separates people, opposition, diversity and solidarity, and the search for motifs that define attributions and identities in a complex time. Virtual participation is observed critically and influences of nationalism on society and the media are shown. In the same way, the personal behavior of photographers is discussed and the role they can play in social coexistence.

The projects of the selected photographers tell of the search for security and love, describe exceptional situations, analyze political commitment and positions, observe boundaries and transgressions, and last but not least, they use the medium of photography as an escape ahead - ME:WE describes a movement, a dynamic process.

**The participating photographers were nominated by our extensive network of distinguished editors, curators, bloggers and photo-specialists:**
Regina Anzenberger, Christoph Bangert, Erin Barnett, Don Brodie, Milena Carstens, Nicoló Degiorgis, Natan Dvir, Thomas Dworzak, Chris Fitzpatrick, Jason Fulford, Sebastian A. Hau, Winfried Heininger, Pascal Hufschmid, Rainer Iglar, Simon Karlstetter, Franziska Kunze, Matthew Leifheit, Myles Little, Michael Mauracher, Stephen Mayes, Petra Noll, Diego Orlando, Andrew Phelps, Martin Reich, Rebekka Reuter, Sabine Schründer, Heidi Specker, Richard Sporleder, Jo van de Loo, Lars Willumeit und das Fotodoks-Team.