← Back to listing

Der Greif & Adam Broomberg (Broomberg & Chanarin)

"What's GOOD - What's BAD: Image Censorship in the Attention Economy”
"Der Greif“ in conversation with Adam Broomberg and other guests
panel moderator: Konstantin Lannert (curator, Munich)
ENGLISH

Lothringer13 Halle

In the context of issue 12, published in July, Der Greif together with Adam Broomberg from Broomberg & Chanarin, as well as Munich artists and cultural practitioners and the event's audience will illuminate the pros and cons of (image) censorship on the net. The event during Fotodoks creates a discursive framework for the themes underlying the print edition curated by Broomberg & Chanarin, the exhibition in the FORUM of the Stadtmuseum and the Billboard at Lenbachplatz.

Adam Broomberg (1970) and Oliver Chanarin (1971) are artists living and working between London and Berlin. They are professors of photography at the Hochschule für bildende Künste (HFBK) in Hamburg and teach on the MA Photography & Society programme at The Royal Academy of Art (KABK), The Hague which they co-designed. Together they have had numerous solo exhibitions.

Konstantin Lannert (*1986) is a curator at the Münchner Stadtmuseum and also works as a freelance exhibition organizer. His shows were shown last year in Basel, Munich and São Paulo, and from 24.10.2019 the exhibition "Great General Averages" can be admired in the Galerie Jahn und Jahn.

← Zurück zum Programm

Der Greif & Adam Broomberg (Broomberg & Chanarin)

„What's GOOD - What's BAD: Image Censorship in the Attention Economy”
„Der Greif“ im Gespräch mit Adam Broomberg und weiteren Gästen
Moderator: Konstantin Lannert (Kurator, München)
ENGLISCH

Lothringer13 Halle

Im Rahmen der im Juli veröffentlichten Ausgabe 12 beleuchtet Der Greif zusammen mit Adam Broomberg von Broomberg & Chanarin, sowie Münchner Kunst- und Kulturschaffenden und dem Veranstaltungs-Publikum das Für und Wider von (Bild-) Zensur im Netz.) Die Veranstaltung während FotoDoks schafft einen diskursiven Rahmen für die Themen, die der von Broomberg & Chanarin kuratierten Print-Ausgabe, sowie der Ausstellung im FORUM des Stadtmuseums und dem Billboard am Lenbachplatz zu Grunde liegen.

Adam Broomberg (1970) und Oliver Chanarin (1971) sind Künstler, die zwischen London und Berlin leben und arbeiten. Sie sind Professoren für Fotografie an der Hochschule für bildende Künste (HFBK) in Hamburg und lehren im Rahmen des von ihnen mitgestalteten MA Photography & Society Programms an der Royal Academy of Art (KABK), Den Haag. Gemeinsam waren sie in zahlreichen Einzelausstellungen zu sehen.

Konstantin Lannert (*1986) ist Kurator am Münchner Stadtmuseum und außerdem als freier Ausstellungsmacher tätig. Seine Schauen waren im vergangenen Jahr in Basel, München und São Paulo zu sehen, ab dem 24.10.2019 kann die Ausstellung „Great General Averages“ in der Galerie Jahn und Jahn bestaunt werden.